Withdrawal delays and profiles stuck 'assigned to client' for weeks/months reported (third-party)
aitrainer.work · Sep 2026Is Turing (AI training / AGI advancement contributors) legit?
Here are the facts for United States. We don’t give a verdict — you decide.
Checked 24 Sep 2026 · every fact has a source below
AI training
Not clear$10/ hour
Turing does not publish contributor rates; official postings reviewed show no pay. $10-90/hr range is from a third-party listing aggregator (aitrainer.work, Sept 2026); Glassdoor-style estimates ~$30-56/hr for trainer roles.
FeeNoneNone charged by Turing (not stated as charged); Deel withdrawal fees may applyNo one should ask you to pay to work.
Entry testYesStrong English required. Role-specific assessments (e.g. two sample video-annotation tasks via Vetsmith ~30 min; 60-min coding + function-calling test for agentic trainer). Many roles need min 20 hrs/week with 4h PST overlap; contracts 1-2 months, extendable. Coding roles need programming/SQL/JSON skills.
Payouts that work in United States
Bank transferPayoneerWisecryptoOther (see note)
HoursNot stated
Risks people report
Sources: LLM Trainer - Video annotation specialist (Non-code) (official page, checked 24 Sep 2026); LLM Agentic Trainer - JSON/SQL (official page, checked 24 Sep 2026); Turing Jobs (official page, checked 24 Sep 2026); How Deel Contractor helped Turing expedite payments (third-party, checked 24 Sep 2026); Is Turing Legit? AI Training Review (2026) (third-party, checked 24 Sep 2026)